Meet Arielle

In preparation for the release of Blood of the Immortal, I’d like to introduce you to our main character, Arielle. The novel is from her point of view, so here’s a chance to learn a bit about her before we get into her story.

 

Name: Arielle

Age: 23

Appearance: Long, curly brown hair, pale blue eyes, light skin, heart shaped birthmark on the dip in her collarbone. If Blood of the Immortal were to be made into a movie, Anna Kendrick would be perfect for the part of Arielle.

Personality: Determined, shy, brave. Not afraid to fight for what she wants, if necessary.

 

 

(Interview takes place before the start of the story)

 1.    If you could have one wish, what would it be?

I’d wish for life. What I’m doing now isn’t exactly living. I mean, sure, I’m alive, but that’s about it. I can’t go anywhere, I don’t have any friends, the only people I see on a daily basis are my father and my step-mother, and to be perfectly honest, I don’t care for either of them. Then there’s my half-brother…I don’t even want to begin on my issues with him.

2.    Do you have any special talents?

Um…well, I can play the piano by ear. All I have to do is hear a song once, and I can play it. My mom used to call me her prodigy. Dad thinks it’s a waste of time, but thankfully my stepmother hasn’t allowed him to take away my piano. Yet. And then there’s…never mind.

3.    Is there something else?

No one believes me, but I can read and speak Allesian. I know, I know, no one has spoken it for close to a thousand years, but somehow I can.

4.    What flaws do you have?

Well, I’m a klutz. I’ll trip over air!

5.    If you could go anywhere, where would you go?

I’ve spent the past ten years locked inside my own home, so just getting out into the world would be great. I’d go everywhere…well, I take that back. I’d hate to go to the desert.

6.    Do you have any secrets? What are they?

Doesn’t everyone? Mine are just a little…weird. For the past few years, I’ve had dreams that end up coming true. The only person I’ve mentioned this to is Monica, my step-mother, but I’m almost positive she told my father, since it was shortly after this that he convinced everyone, police included, that I’m crazy and heavily medicated (neither are true, by the way).

7.    What features do you look for in a mate?

Mate? I’ve never even had a boyfriend. (God, I can’t believe I just admitted that.) I don’t know. I’ve never really thought about it before. I guess he’d need to be someone that would accept me for who I am, someone who would let me be me. Looks wise, I’m sort of a sucker for the tall, dark, and handsome ones.

8.    What are your feelings on family?

I’d love to actually have one. My father treats me like I’m property, and my brother acts like I’m a burden. Monica tries, but she’s not family. I haven’t felt like I’ve had a family since my mother died ten years ago. It would be nice to belong for once.

9.    If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

Hmm. I don’t know. I mean, I already sort of see the future, but if I had to pick something else, I think it would be flying. That would be pretty cool.

10. What’s your favorite food? Least favorite?

Pasta. I love pasta, as long as there isn’t any meat in it. Meat makes me gag.

11.  If you could change one thing about your past, what would it be?

I’d stop my mom from going to the Temple of Isa. That’s where she died. Dad never said how it happened, all I know is that they left to restore the temple together, and he came home alone, saying there was an accident. I’d give anything to have just one more day with her.

12. Do you believe in fate?

In a way, yes. I mean, when you see things happen before they actually happen, you start to get the sense that there’s more out there than we can understand.

13. What are your feelings on religion?

I don’t know. My dad still believes in the ancient gods, and his job is to restore their temples, but I think it’s pretty pointless. They were just myths. Like I said, I believe there’s something else out there, but I highly doubt they were real.

14. What scares you?

Never getting the chance to have a life, for starters. I’m terrified that I’m going to spend the rest of my life trapped in my father’s home, locked away from the world. I don’t think I’ll survive that.

 

Hope you enjoyed this look into Arielle’s background. Stop by soon for a glance at our male lead, Zachary!

One thought on “Meet Arielle

  1. Lauren says:

    How cool!

Leave a Reply

